Ecological Engagement Award

Our Ecological Engagement Award recognises an ecologist who has bridged the gap between ecology and other groups.

Engagement is an insightful sharing of views that has benefits for all involved.  The Award is an honorarium of £1,000 and is given at our Annual Meeting.

The Nominations Committee will consider the following criteria when considering nominations:

  • a substantial contribution to the public’s engagement with ecology by an individual who is still working in the ecological field;
  • initiatives and activities considered include communication and interaction through a wide range of online and offline media,  and public outreach activities at national and/or international level.

If you would like to nominate someone from the ecological community, complete the Award Nomination form in the ‘Useful Documentation’ section below and email it to us. Applications are now open with a deadline of Monday 3 April 2017.

Winners to date include:
(A-Z by surname)

Caroline Drummond
David Goulson
Jennifer Owen
Simon Potts
P. Chris Reid
Jonathan Silvertown
Tim Sparks
William Sutherland
Bob Watson